Motivation Letter (Sample 2)

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to you to express my interest and motivation to apply for PhD position at the Department of Medical Microbiology at the University of ***. This research would assist me to start my career as a scientist, preparing to work in a team as well as to carry on my independent research work.

 I graduated in Bio engineering at the University of X, Y (4 years studies) during those four years; I studied Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Organic chemistry, Mycology, Viral & Bacterial diseases of plant, , and as well as several subjects in biology. I did a research in KULeuven – Belgium in 2004; my research was focused mainly on effect of TBT on fertilization success in Zebrafish.

During my research in the University of Leuven, I was participanting in lab work especially in some techniques and methods and besides this I joined to laboratory of toxicology in UA .Regarding to my activities background I am quite familiar with lab work and some techniques and enjoy doing lab work.

 My career aspirations go in the direction of medical sciences. I want to do something that includes medical, international contacts.  I am particularly interested in Viral & Bacterial diseases and especially bacterial genetics and in laboratory work. With my undergraduate research background, my training in bioengineering and my work experience; I believe I could make a valuable contribution in this position. My background and goals seem to match your requirements well. I am confident that I can perform the job effectively, and I am excited about the idea of working for a dynamic university.

I would like to have the opportunity to enrol in the PhD Programme to put my knowledge into a higher standard. Your top-level programme will provide me plenty of knowledge in the field of bacterial genetics area. In addition, working and attending this research, I will have opportunities to meet professional scientist, offering me different points of view and contributing to my flexibility and creativity.

Personally, I am a perseverant person, someone who is motivated and ambitious.   I am also an open-minded, organized person who likes to work in a team, so I am able to adapt to a constantly changing work environment and maintain good working relationships with individuals of different cultural backgrounds.

I hope that I will be accepted as an applicant I am confident that I’m qualified and eager, and prepared to meet all of its challenges I would be most grateful if you could give my application your most favorable consideration. I look forward to hearing from you about meeting for an interview at your convenience.

Yours faithfully,

Shiva Nazeri

Linda J Kusumawardani

Blogger Pembelajar dari Kehidupan

Tinggalkan Balasan

